On This Page

New Council President in June

On March 22, 2018, the College’s Council elected Cheryl Evans, RN, as its next President. The role will become effective on Wednesday, June 6, 2018.

Evans is a nursing professional practice and policy advisor at St Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton. She is also an assistant clinical professor at McMaster University’s School of Nursing.

“I look forward to continuing CNO’s tradition of leading in regulatory excellence,” says Evans, “especially as we embark on our new governance vision in the public interest.”

Evans is wrapping up her term as RN Vice-President for the 2017-2018 term.

She replaces outgoing Public Member President Dalton Burger, who will complete his one-year term in this role in June.

As well, Council elected Heather Whittle as RN Vice-President.

Connie Manning will continue for a second term as RPN Vice-President.

The College thanks all of its Council members for their contribution to regulating nursing in the public interest.

Page last reviewed March 22, 2018