Discipline Committee

The Discipline Committee holds hearings in cases in which an RN, RPN or NP has been referred by the Inquiries, Complaints and Reports Committee because of the serious nature of the alleged professional misconduct and/or incompetence.

The committee hears evidence regarding each case and decides whether to dismiss the allegations or find that the member has committed professional misconduct or is incompetent. If the member is found guilty, the committee orders an appropriate penalty, the most severe being revocation of one's Certificate of Registration.

If a nurse's certificate is revoked, the person may not use the title RN, RPN or NP, hold herself or himself out as a nurse in providing service, or undertake any controlled act.

The Discipline Committee has established rules and guidelines that govern the hearings process. Committee decisions are published in The Standard and available online.  

Discipline Committee Members 2017-2018

Grace Fox, NP, Chair

Laura Caravaggio, RPN*

Margarita Cleghorne, RPN*

Dawn Cutler, RN

Renate Davidson, PM

Spencer Dickson, RN*

Tanya Dion, RN

David Edwards, RPN*

Catherine Egerton, PM

Carly Gilchrist, RPN*

Debbie Graystone, NP

Terry Holland, RPN

Lina Kiskunas, RN*

Karen Laforet, RN*

Mary MacMillan-Gilkinson, PM

Ashleigh Molloy, PM

Andrew Nemirovsky, RN*

Winsome Plummer, RN*

Desiree-Ann Prillo, RPN

Susan Roger, RN*

George Rudanycz, RN

Heather Stevanka, RN*

Sherry Szucskobedard, RN*

Margaret Tuomi, PM

Devinder Walia, PM

Terah White, RPN

Chuck Williams, PM

Ingrid Wiltshire-Stoby, RN

Christopher Woodbury, PM

* Appointed committee member

Discipline Committee 2016 year end report

Page last reviewed June 09, 2017